Disclosure: some links are affiliate links (marked "sponsored"); we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes the data. Details.

Cheapest Futures Prop Firm 2026 (True Cost, Not Sticker Price)

Published 2026-09-26 · Figures change often; confirm on official sites.

"Cheapest" in prop trading is misleading if you only look at the headline evaluation price. A $50 evaluation with a large activation fee and paid resets can cost more than a $150 evaluation with neither.

The true-cost formula

In plain words: add up everything you pay before your first payout, not just the price tag.

True cost = evaluation price + activation fee + (expected resets × reset fee)

If a firm has no resets, use the price of a new evaluation as the reset cost. If the firm bills monthly, multiply by the number of months you expect to need.

Worked example (illustrative numbers, not any specific firm)

Real example from our data (50K, list prices)

Verified 2026-09-26 / 2026-09-26 on official pages. Before discounts; monthly plans cost more if you need extra months.

The ranking flips depending on your expected number of attempts. That's why we built a calculator instead of a static "cheapest" list.

Run your own numbers → Find my firm (quiz)

Current data

Futures prop firms compared: price, fees, rules and our coupon code
FirmEval price (from)ActivationResetProfit targetDrawdownPayout rulesCoupon codeVerifiedLinks
Apex Trader Funding
NotesPrices/activation from the pricing widget data on apextraderfunding.com homepage (list, before coupons): 50K EOD $590 + $90 activation; 50K Intraday $249 + $59; 'No Activation Fee' EOD variant $1,190. New evals have no reset (failed = buy new eval). Payout rules: /help-center/eod-trailing-drawdown-accounts/eod-payouts/
50K $590 $90 no resets (re-buy) $3,000 EOD trailing (EOD product; intraday-trailing product also sold) 100% split; min 5 trading days of $250+ (50K); 50% consistency; min $500; safety net = DD+$100; max 6 payouts per PA (50K caps $1,500-$3,000) Coming soon 2026-09-26 source for Apex Trader Funding (opens in new tab) Visit Apex Trader Funding (opens in new tab) Report error
Take Profit Trader
NotesTest price not published statically (loaded at checkout) - check site. $130 PRO activation stated on takeprofittrader.com; reset $99 (50K) per help article 'Resetting Your Test Account'; split/buffer per 'PRO Account Profit Split & Withdrawal Rules'. Frequent promos waive activation (e.g. NOFEE40).
check site $130 $99 $3,000 EOD trailing (test); PRO+ EOD PRO: 80/20 split, withdraw from day one once balance exceeds buffer ($52,000 on 50K); PRO+: 90/10, no buffer Coming soon 2026-09-26 source for Take Profit Trader (opens in new tab) Visit Take Profit Trader (opens in new tab) Report error
Tradeify
NotesGrowth evaluation figures from the pricing data on tradeify.co homepage (Growth plan, 'growth' coupon referenced). Other plans (Select, Lightning) not captured.
50K $145 $0 $95 $3,000 EOD trailing Growth funded: payouts every 5 days, 35% consistency, up to 5 accounts; 90% profit split (homepage) Coming soon 2026-09-26 source for Tradeify (opens in new tab) Visit Tradeify (opens in new tab) Report error
MyFundedFutures
NotesRapid plan list prices; promo on page: 50K shown $125 (40% off, code CLUB). No reset on Rapid per page FAQ (breach = new evaluation).
50K $209 $0 no resets (re-buy) $3,000 Eval: EOD; Rapid funded: intraday trailing, locks at start +$100 Rapid: daily payouts, 90/10 split, min $500, buffer $2,100 (50K), no consistency once funded; eval 50% consistency, min 2 days Coming soon 2026-09-26 source for MyFundedFutures (opens in new tab) Visit MyFundedFutures (opens in new tab) Report error
Alpha Futures
NotesStandard plan. Zero 50K is $139/mo (reset $119); Advanced 50K $209/mo (target $4,000). Drawdown calc type (EOD vs intraday) for Standard not stated on page.
50K $129/mo $0 $109 $3,000 check site 90% split; up to 4 requests/month after every 5 winning days of $200+; max 50% of profit per request; 50K Standard max payout $3,000; 40% consistency when qualified Coming soon 2026-09-26 source for Alpha Futures (opens in new tab) Visit Alpha Futures (opens in new tab) Report error
FundedNext (Futures)
NotesFlex challenge. List prices; page shows 47% off with code FNFLEX (50K $69.99).
50K $133.99 $0 $77.99 $2,500 EOD Max Loss Limit Flex: rewards after 5 benchmark days, 95% reward share, max withdrawal $1,500 (50K), no consistency once funded (40% in challenge), $250 minimum Code TCP: 10% off
FundedNext sometimes runs bigger site-wide promos. Check their checkout for the best current price.

use code at FundedNext (Futures) (opens in new tab) · affiliate
2026-09-26 source for FundedNext (Futures) (opens in new tab) Visit FundedNext (Futures) (opens in new tab) Report error
FTMO (Futures)
NotesGrowth plan. Pro 50K: $139/mo, reset $129, DD $3,000, $1,000 hard DLL, 100% withdrawable, cap $5,000, every 5 days.
50K $119/mo $0 $109 $3,000 EOD trailing (locks at initial balance) Growth: 90/10, every 4 days, 4 days >= $150 (50K), withdraw 50%, cap $2,500 (50K); no consistency rule on Sim-Funded Coming soon 2026-09-26 source for FTMO (Futures) (opens in new tab) Visit FTMO (Futures) (opens in new tab) Report error
Bulenox
NotesQualification accounts. Master activation is a one-time fee 'depending on account size' but amount not stated publicly. Reset $78 per bulenox.com/faq. Always-on coupon BULENOX.
50K $175 check site $78 $3,000 Choice: intraday trailing or EOD (with scaling + DLL) First $10,000 in payouts 100% to trader, then 90/10; regular Master payouts processed every Wednesday Coming soon 2026-09-26 source for Bulenox (opens in new tab) Visit Bulenox (opens in new tab) Report error
Lucid Trading
NotesLucidFlex. lucidtrading.com blocks automated fetch (Cloudflare) so prices/reset fees not verified. Payouts: /articles/12945796-lucidflex-payouts; drawdown: /articles/12945815-lucidflex-drawdown.
check site $0 check site $3,000 EOD trailing, locks at start +$100 LucidFlex: 90/10; 5 days of $150+ profit (50K) + positive net per cycle; min $500; max 50% of profit up to $2,000 (50K); 5 payouts then moved live; no buffer Coming soon 2026-09-26 source for Lucid Trading (opens in new tab) Visit Lucid Trading (opens in new tab) Report error
Topstep
NotesStandard path. No Activation Fee path: 50K $95/mo, $0 activation, reset $95. Affiliate program reportedly sunset (Aug 2026) - links are unpaid. Rules: topstep.com/express-funded-account-rules; help articles on MLL/consistency.
50K $49/mo $149 $49 $3,000 EOD trailing (Maximum Loss Limit) XFA: 90/10; standard path 5 winning days of $150+, up to 50% of balance max $5,000 per payout (Consistency XFA: max $6,000) Coming soon 2026-09-26 source for Topstep (opens in new tab) Visit Topstep (opens in new tab) Report error

"check site" = we have not yet verified this figure on the firm's official page, so we don't show a number. Prices change often and discounts are frequent. Coupon codes: "Coming soon" means we have no code for that firm yet. Affiliate disclosure: where we show our code (currently TCP for FundedNext: 10% off futures evaluations), the link is an affiliate link and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Details. Spotted a mistake? Report an error

Things that don't show up in the price